The Big Snow

20140208-午前001309.jpg

Tomorrow’s the big day! The weather forecasters predict 大雪 (heavy snow) which means work has been cancelled. Wohoo! I’ve been waiting all winter for the snow to arrive. We had a short preview on Tuesday. It was just for a few hours and didn’t stay on the ground but it was enough to be excited about! I’m sure there are many people who wouldn’t even bat an eyelid at the amount of snow Tokyo gets, but what can I say… I’m Australian! I grew up in the tropics! Two years ago when I was living in Nagoya, I saw the streets I walked down everyday turn into a winter wonderland overnight. It’s super exciting to ‘go’ to the snow but it’s completely different when it snows where you actually live. I don’t think there will ever come a time when I don’t feel it’s a dreamy, magical, breathtaking phenomenon. Needless to say I’ll be waking up early tomorrow!

6 thoughts on “The Big Snow

Share your thoughts!

